Select Page

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEES

The Virginia Ready Mixed Concrete Association connects and leads the industry through education, advocacy and networking opportunities. We would not be able to accomplish our goals without the support of our members. Below are the committees that are vital to our success.

 

Environmental Committee Fleet & Plant Maintenance Committee Government Relations Committee
Tom Foley
Vulcan Materials Company
13880 Dulles Corner Lane, Suite 450
Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 713-3125
foleyt@vmcmail.com
Joe DeFrank
Concrete Plants
5748 Glen Oaks Dr.
Narvon, PA 17555
(717) 917-0975 
joe@concreteplants.com
Jeff Slagle
Chaney Enterprises
2410 Evergreen Road, Suite 201
Gambrills, MD 21054
(301) 932-5000
jslagle@chaneyenterprises.com
Marketing Committee Promotions Committee Safety, Education & HR Committee

Sarah Beasley
Capital Concrete, Inc.
400 Stapleton Street
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 627-0630
sarah@capitalconcreteinc.com

Recent Marketing Report

Todd Martineau
Superior Concrete Materials
1601 South Capitol St SW
Washington, DC 20003
(301) 577-8800
tmartineau@us-concrete.com

Recent Promotions Tracker

Ken Waegerle
Chandler Concrete Co., Inc.
1006 S. Church Street
Burlington, NC 27215
(336) 226-1181
ken.waegerle@chandlerconcrete.com
Technical Committee

George Kuhn
Chandler Concrete Co.
700 Block Lane
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-1734
george.kuhn@chandlerconcrete.com

Technical Committee Meeting Minutes

 

The Virginia Ready Mixed Concrete Association connects and leads the industry through education, advocacy and networking opportunities. We would not be able to accomplish our goals without the support of our members. Below are the committees that are vital to our success. .

Environmental Committee
Tom Foley
Vulcan Materials Company
13880 Dulles Corner Lane, Suite 450
Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 713-3125
foleyt@vmcmail.com

Fleet & Plant Maintenance
Joe DeFrank
Concrete Plants
5748 Glen Oaks Drive
Narvon, PA 17555
(717) 917-0975
joe@concreteplants.com
Government Relations
Jeff Slagle
Chaney Enterprises
2410 Evergreen Road, Suite 201
Gambrills, MD 21054
(301) 932-5000
jslagle@chaneyenterprises.com
Marketing Committee
Sarah Beasley
Capital Concrete Inc.
400 Stapleton Street
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 627-0630
sarah@capitalconcreteinc.com
Promotions Committee
Todd Martineau
Superior Concrete Materials
1601 South Capitol Street SW
Washington, DC 20003
(301) 577-8800
tmartineau@us-concrete.com

Safety, Education & HR Committee
Ken Waegerle
Chandler Concrete Co., Inc
1006 S. Church Street
Burlington, NC 27215
(336) 226-1181
ken.waegerle@chandlerconcrete.com

Technical Committee
George Kuhn
Chandler Concrete Co.
700 Block Lane
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-1734
george.kuhn@chandlerconcrete.com

Technical Committee Meeting Minutes