Select Page

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEES

The Virginia Ready Mixed Concrete Association connects and leads the industry through education, advocacy and networking opportunities. We would not be able to accomplish our goals without the support of our members. Below are the committees that are vital to our success.

 

Environmental Committee Fleet & Plant Maintenance Committee Government Relations Committee
James Murray
Vulcan Materials Company
5601 Ironbridge Parkway, Suite 201
Chester, VA 23831
(804) 717-5770
murraryj@vmcmail.com
Joe DeFrank
Concrete Plants
5748 Glen Oaks Dr.
Narvon, PA 17555
(717) 917-0975 
joe@concreteplants.com
Jeff Slagle
Chaney Enterprises
2410 Evergreen Road, Suite 201
Gambrills, MD 21054
(301) 932-5000
jslagle@chaneyenterprises.com
Marketing Committee Promotions Committee Safety, Education & HR Committee
Sarah Beasley
Capital Concrete, Inc.
400 Stapleton Street
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 627-0630
sarah@capitalconcreteinc.com
Todd Martineau
Superior Concrete Materials
1601 South Capitol Street SW
Washington, DC 20003
(301) 577-8800
tmartineau@us-concrete.com
John Detmer
Titan Virginia Ready-Mix LLC
3501 Warbro Road
Midlothian, VA 23112
(804) 839-6399
jdetmer@titanamerica.com
Technical Committee
George Kuhn
Chandler Concrete Co.
700 Block Lane
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-1734
george.kuhn@chandlerconcrete.com

Technical Committee Meeting Minutes

The Virginia Ready Mixed Concrete Association connects and leads the industry through education, advocacy and networking opportunities. We would not be able to accomplish our goals without the support of our members. Below are the committees that are vital to our success. .

Environmental Committee
James Murray
Vulcan Materials Company
5601 Ironbridge Parkway, Suite 201
Chester, VA 23831
(804) 717-5770
murrayj@vmcmail.com

Fleet & Plant Maintenance
Joe DeFrank
Concrete Plants
5748 Glen Oaks Drive
Narvon, PA 17555
(717) 917-0975
joe@concreteplants.com

Government Relations
Jeff Slagle
Chaney Enterprises
2410 Evergreen Road, Suite 201
Gambrills, MD 21054
(301) 932-5000
jslagle@chaneyenterprises.com

Marketing Committee
Sarah Beasley
Capital Concrete Inc.
400 Stapleton Street
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 627-0630
sarah@capitalconcreteinc.com

Promotions Committee
Todd Martineau
Superior Concrete Materials
1601 South Capitol Street SW
Washington, DC 20003
(301) 577-8800
tmartineau@us-concrete.com

Safety, Education & HR Committee
John Detmer
Titan Virginia Ready-Mix LLC
3501 Warbro Road
Midlothian, VA 23112
(804) 839-6399
jdetmer@titanamerica.com

Technical Committee
George Kuhn
Chandler Concrete Co.
700 Block Lane
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-1734
george.kuhn@chandlerconcrete.com

Technical Committee Meeting Minutes

IP: 3.234.214.113